About Wings of Fire


There are six different types of tribes and dragons, IceWings, NightWings, SeaWings, SandWings, RainWings, and SkyWings.


The books are:

First Arc

Second Arc

Third Arc


Other Books

Books 1-5 Summary: The seven dragon tribes of Pyrrhia are divided — and only the five dragonets foretold in an ancient NightWing prophecy can unite the seven warring tribes in order to bring peace and prosperity among them. The dragonets are Clay (A MudWing), Tsunami (A SeaWing), Sunny (A slightly deformed SandWing), Starflight (A NightWing), and Glory (A RainWing) Even though the prophecy states there to be a SkyWing, they subsituded it with Glory and the others are protective of her and are happy with her.

Books 6-10 Summary: The dragons of Pyrrhia are at peace after the great war, but a new prophecy has arisen, and the dragons who are destined to fulfill it are the young dragonets of the Jade Winglet: Moonwatcher, Winter, Qibli, Kinkajou, Peril and Turtle. They must keep a wary eye out for dragons with dark intentions such as Darkstalker, Chameleon, and Onyx. This small band of dragonets must fulfill their prophecy- to find the “Lost City of Night”, in order to stop “thunder and ice” from destroying Jade Mountain!